world pet memorial day man with dog on beach with sunset

Grieving the loss of a pet: You’re not alone

When you lose a beloved companion animal your whole world can change. Please know you are not alone and we are here to help you through this difficult journey.

Presented by the Robbie Dean Family Counselling Centre in partnership with the Ontario SPCA, we invite you to join us for our virtual pet loss support group meetings. The virtual meetings are offered on the 2nd Tuesday of each month (indefinitely) at 6:00 p.m, and are facilitated by a certified grief counsellor.  Admission is FREE and all are welcome to join *Registration is required*

We are grateful to be able to offer this resource to our community thanks to funding provided by the Pembroke Petawawa District Community Foundation. If you or someone you know is struggling with the loss of their beloved pet, please reach out to Robbie Dean Family Counselling Centre to learn more and register. These virtual meetings are open to anyone across the province.

Have questions? To learn more about this helpful program, and to inquire about registering for a virtual meeting, you are encouraged to visit robbiedeancentre.com

**Please call the Robbie Dean Family Counselling Centre at 613-629-4243 to reserve your spot for the next virtual meeting

Upcoming meetings:

  • Tuesday, February 14 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, March 14 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, April 11 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, May 9 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, June 13 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, July 11 at 6 om
  • Tuesday, August 8 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, September 12 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, October 10 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, November 14 at 6 pm
  • Tuesday, December 12 at 6 pm

More Resources:

Testimonial

Speaking for the ones who can’t speak for themselves

Keep up the good work speaking for the ones who can’t speak for themselves. A society who cares for their animals is a better society.  Thanks for your good work!

-Suzali